﻿<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"><channel><title>Discussion Forums / MEMBERS HELPING MEMBERS / Buying Questions &amp; Suggestions  / Be cautious of Fake sellers!! / Latest Posts</title><generator>InstantForum.NET v4.1.3</generator><description>Discussion Forums</description><link>/</link><webMaster>TPModerator@tradingpost.com.au</webMaster><lastBuildDate>Fri, 12 Mar 2010 05:56:00 GMT</lastBuildDate><ttl>20</ttl><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>We've just NEARLY been conned by "Olivia" in the UK going thru a divorce same email as in previous posts. The "invoice" from Trading post is so convincing the only way I could tell it was fake was her English was ***** and the email at the bottom of the page was from "@live.com". Also the add was on last night and gone this morning!!!&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;She's selling a 2008 outback Eagle camper trailer for $6000. My hubby was a bit suss, and the request to send money thru Western Union and telling the teller I'm sending money to "a friend" cos its cheaper that way was a dead give away!!!! Luckily I read this thread before I got a confirmation mail from "Trading Post"&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;Thanks everyone &lt;img align="absmiddle" src="/Skins/TradingPost/Images/EmotIcons/BigGrin.gif" border="0" title="BigGrin"&gt;</description><pubDate>Wed, 16 Sep 2009 07:58:29 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>natc74</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>Hi &lt;br&gt;My husband and myself almost became scammed yesterday, ourselves over a caravan 2005 Majestic Knight Semi Off Road Caravan, for an amazing price of $5,300.00,that was advertised here on TP.&lt;br&gt;Send money via western union, yeah right do they thing we are stupid or something, and the woman became rather irate in her emails, that were flinging back and forth every couple of minutes.&lt;br&gt;Also given a link for live chat from someone allegedly from TP, I have kept the chat transcript.&lt;br&gt;Caravan allegedly in Victoria, then Sydney, and she was in the UK. We by the way in South Australia and we were prepared to go over and look at it, with the mileage being around 1400 kms.&lt;br&gt;Thank goodness my husband realised what was happening and we stopped with the purchase that was going to cause us a lot of heartache........How do people get away with this?  &lt;br&gt;</description><pubDate>Tue, 30 Jun 2009 23:39:36 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>jenny1956</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>wow im glad i cam here first&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;though i really dont want to believe its true. I've been contacted with the same story, going through a divorce in the UK, for an add put up for roughly 24 hours only, then taken down. I havent given any information of mine to her, but was a bit worried when i couldnt find any information on the trading post website about their refund policy. what should i do ?</description><pubDate>Sun, 28 Jun 2009 22:09:51 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>mildan</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>Got the same thing about buying a car&lt;br&gt;it's a Toyota Camry that i am looking for and an ad pop up with half to 1/3 of the price. &lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;sent an email and got a rely back give me a reason that she is oversea and cannot be contact through phones and i wouldn't be able to see the car either. but I can pay if i want the car &lt;img align="absmiddle" src="/Skins/TradingPost/Images/EmotIcons/w00t.gif" border="0" title="w00t"&gt; &lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;too many question marks, so ended up come for help in the community and now found a result.</description><pubDate>Sat, 13 Jun 2009 23:59:56 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>atticflower</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>I,m amazed at the amount of divorced women in the UK who are selling vastley under priced items. Hello to Emily Edwards in London, hope you sell that Camper Trailer that your brother in-laws looking after. What amazed me was the lengths they went to from the fake Trading Post page with on line help to the endless e-mail advising you it's all legit and above board, although the grammer at times leaves alot to be desired. &lt;img align="absmiddle" src="/Skins/TradingPost/Images/EmotIcons/Smile.gif" border="0" title="Smile"&gt;</description><pubDate>Thu, 11 Jun 2009 07:19:20 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>redbart111</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>Am I glad I decided to log in here before I went any further.  Me too Marine section a boat for 5000 that would sell for a lot more. Same story going through a divorce and living in the UK I am know off to report this.  Says verified trader etc.  Thanks for the heads up everyone.&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;Flyman1</description><pubDate>Fri, 15 May 2009 21:07:31 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>flyman1</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>Hi All,  &lt;br&gt;I've also been given the story that she's divorced and living in uk. Still she tries to con us all.  Has sent me a trading post confirmation of sale which was attached to her email. This had detail instructions on how to proceed with the sale.  West union money transfer....  It's see you later you'll never see that again.  Please don't be fooled folks be very carefully when parting with your money.</description><pubDate>Sat, 14 Feb 2009 13:36:48 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>lizmoussa</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>Well if you give your full name and address and are contacted thru trading post about, it might be legit. however make sure that if you are contacted thru trading post, that it is not a hoax email like Trading post is warning about. if you think it is suss in ANY way..it probably is. Dont part with your money until you know everything you need to.</description><pubDate>Sat, 07 Feb 2009 19:23:54 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>bremma</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>well i wish i read this before &lt;br&gt;i e-mailed the person who had the ad for the black BMW328i convertible &lt;br&gt;got this back &lt;br&gt;The car looks and runs great. I am selling the car so cheap because I am in United Kingdom with my job and I am going through a divorce. I am a VerifiedTrader so the transaction will be done through TradingPost. If you're ready for this purchase, I need to know your full name and address, as soon as I have them I will start the official procedure, and TradingPost will notify you about this. TradingPost will send you an Invoice with all the info you will need to complete the transaction. Also a 10 days refund policy will be included so if you will not like the car you will receive your money back.&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;Regards,&lt;br&gt;Bianca Stred&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;i gave her my name  address and phone numbers what is the worst they can do and how is the trading post meant to function is it like e-bay ??? please help</description><pubDate>Sat, 07 Feb 2009 14:17:20 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Junkpools</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>This scamming is going on all the time and too many people are getting 'done'. my father in law was only looking at a boat on here and requested some info and received an invoice saying congratulations you have bought this boat, send money now...well he thought he had accidentally bought it somehow and was going to pay when we looked into it for him and realised...ah no...DONT do it. &lt;br&gt;It is not right but how can it be stopped? I guess if its too good to be true..its probably a scam and dont be bullied into paying and giving full details until you have looked into it properly. always pay thru the secure sites you are purchasing from. Good luck everyone and dont let them scammers bite!</description><pubDate>Fri, 06 Feb 2009 15:50:38 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>bremma</dc:creator></item></channel></rss>