﻿<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"><channel><title>Discussion Forums / MEMBERS HELPING MEMBERS / Buying Questions &amp; Suggestions </title><generator>InstantForum.NET v4.1.3</generator><description>Discussion Forums</description><link>/</link><webMaster>TPModerator@tradingpost.com.au</webMaster><lastBuildDate>Sun, 08 Nov 2009 03:06:13 GMT</lastBuildDate><ttl>20</ttl><item><title>Be cautious of Fake sellers!!</title><link>/Topic2749-36-1.aspx</link><description>I've been searching within Marine sales for a power boat for the past few months. Last night there was a new listing for a boat that was potentially worth at least $50'000 yet was selling for a mere $8000!! Hmmm suspicious?? You bet! I contacted the seller via the email address provided in the advertisement, and they contacted me within 2 minutes asking for my full name and address. They then sent a dummy invoice/payment instruction email that could be very convincing to the untrained eye, as it looked liked a legitimate template style email with the Trading Post logo etc. The email had a "Live help team chat" link attached which made me a little suss.. however it was the request to send money via Western Union that made me laugh. I even copied and pasted the boat model/description and googled it and what do you know??.. it was posted for sale on another selling site for $7000 along with other items for sale like a car, jetski, Harley Davidson Softail and another road bike. Dodgey buggers!! I feel real bad for the poor guliable folk out there that have ulimately made a money transfer and paid a high price! The moral of the story is the same old "if it looks to good to be true, it almost always is!" Don't be fooled, check once, twice, three times.. even more.. better to be safe than sorry I say!&lt;br&gt;BTW the boat advertisement has now been removed!!</description><pubDate>Mon, 19 Jan 2009 11:20:57 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>ben.tickle2008</dc:creator></item><item><title>can a reserve be set after bidding has allready started?</title><link>/Topic3078-36-1.aspx</link><description>hi all, i am currently bidding on a set of 4wd tyres and rims that were originaly set for sale in auction, there was no "reserve" set for the auction that i could see anywhere, and even after i was at the time the highest bidder there was no mention on the add of a reserve or the usuial " reserve not met " as is usuially seen near the bid window, 2 days later i recieved a Email stating that i had been outbid, so i placed another bid on it and again was the highest bidder, but only then did i see that there was a " reserve not met " next to the place bid window?, i was like?..huh? when did that her there?.&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;just wondering if i missed somthing..( im only new to here, be gentle )&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;&lt;img align="absmiddle" src="/Skins/TradingPost/Images/EmotIcons/Smile.gif" border="0" title="Smile"&gt;</description><pubDate>Mon, 31 Aug 2009 18:17:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>wateriswet69</dc:creator></item><item><title>Boxer puppy now wanted urgently as one found was a scam</title><link>/Topic3077-36-1.aspx</link><description>I was after getting a boxer female puppy for my husband who is sick, it was for 26/8/09, it was only $500 i contacted the person who said was in Victoria, but when i asked to see the puppy told me now in NSW, and wanted me to pay $300 for pup to be brought back to VIC, when i questioned him he started a story about a dead wife, but when i looked into this i found it to be a scam, So i still need a puppy can anyone help but if your looking please be careful.&lt;br&gt;caza91@hotmail,com</description><pubDate>Wed, 19 Aug 2009 02:33:45 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>caza91</dc:creator></item><item><title>how to find auction items</title><link>/Topic1922-36-1.aspx</link><description>HELP!!!!!!!!!....THIS IS THE WORST SITE FOR FINDING AUCTION ITEMS..ITS DRIVING ME NUTS</description><pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 15:45:28 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>050952</dc:creator></item><item><title>Pug Puppies</title><link>/Topic2987-36-1.aspx</link><description>Please be aware that there are scammers going around advertising pugs for rehoming and free to good homes. I was in contact with such a "seller" and after careful consideration have realised its all a scam.&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;They are adverting pugs in EVERY state of Australia free to good homes you just need to pay $300 for shipment. They then tell you they have been transferred through UNISEF to Cameroon bla bla bla&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;They reckon they can just flash their Unisef cards and pugs would not require any quarantine time -- BULLSHIT, Australia has the highest quarantine ever.&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;Do not buy these puppies - you will only get heart ache and be out of pocket.&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;</description><pubDate>Fri, 22 May 2009 23:45:48 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>cheatandchong</dc:creator></item><item><title>Bidding prices</title><link>/Topic2964-36-1.aspx</link><description>I just bid on my first Trading Post item, the item was showing as $40. I'm the only bidder so far and the amount now showing is $75 ? What's going on here? I have still got a way to go to reach my maximum bid but surely it should still be at $40 if I'm the only bidder?</description><pubDate>Wed, 13 May 2009 12:43:05 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>jenwren59</dc:creator></item><item><title>Watchers</title><link>/Topic2940-36-1.aspx</link><description>Please explain to me what a "watcher" is?  I cannot seem to find an explanation.  Thanks!</description><pubDate>Fri, 24 Apr 2009 21:02:53 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>c.timm</dc:creator></item><item><title>Wanted Adds</title><link>/Topic2895-36-1.aspx</link><description>Just wondering why we have to put up with going through the buy section? Does any one else find this anoying? Maybe there needs to be a WANTED tab! Why aren't there prices on all bikes? I search for bikes under $2000,yet,heaps of other bikes with no price are included.It turns 2 pages to look though into 13 pages!</description><pubDate>Wed, 25 Mar 2009 10:14:54 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>jondamo69</dc:creator></item><item><title>looking for 2nd hand caravan doors &amp; windows</title><link>/Topic2893-36-1.aspx</link><description>I'm looking for the wanted section in the trading post online.&lt;br&gt; Looking for 2nd hand caravan doors &amp; windows.&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;Norm-ali</description><pubDate>Tue, 24 Mar 2009 20:27:34 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>norm-ali</dc:creator></item><item><title>Trying to email a business</title><link>/Topic2813-36-1.aspx</link><description>If anyone has the email address for this Antique dealer in Parkside South, I would greatly appriciate the help.Business name is, Don't Dump It Sell It. Trying to connect with an old friend Simon Tronvsky. Local number for the shop is 0427 784323, I can't dial international. Please give my email LazyTDDRanch@aol.com, to shop owner Simon, I have been trying to locate for over 12 years. &lt;br&gt;Thanks,&lt;br&gt; serching in Temecula California USA. &lt;img align="absmiddle" src="/Skins/TradingPost/Images/EmotIcons/Smile.gif" border="0" title="Smile"&gt;</description><pubDate>Sat, 14 Feb 2009 08:53:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>TawnyTemeculaCa</dc:creator></item></channel></rss>